To view the poster program please click here

Back to overview

Results: 21

Program filtered by:

Wednesday (26.09.2018)

Thursday (27.09.2018)

Poster S09: Light Weight Metals
Session starts at 09:30

A first principles study on stability of B2 phase in TiAl-based alloys

Prof. Dr. Florian Pyczak Victoria Kononikhina Dr. Andreas Stark

Poster M02: Atomistic Methods for Designing
Session starts at 09:30

Hydrogen migration modeling in a symmetric tilt boundary of the Iron-Chromium system

Ph.D. Maria Pascuet Dr. Viviana Ramunni

Poster S08: Advanced Steels
Session starts at 09:30

Hydrogen trapping in bcc iron

Anastasiia Kholtobina Dr. Vsevolod Razumovskiy Dr. Lorenz Romaner Dr. Daniel Scheiber Dr. Werner Ecker Prof. Dr. Reinhard Pippan

Poster C04: In-Situ Techniques and Advanced Microscopy for High Resolution and Multi Scale Characterization of Materials
Session starts at 09:30

In-situ observation of electron beam induced nanocrystallization of an ultra thin W foil

Stefan Noisternig Dr. Clemens Mangler Christian Ebner Prof. Christian Rentenberger Prof. Hans- Peter Karnthaler

Poster M01: Computational and Experimental Thermodynamics and Kinetics of Materials
Session starts at 09:30

Interaction of a screw dislocation with Cu-Ni-Mn solute clusters in bcc Fe

Ph.D. Maria Pascuet Dr. Giovanni Bonny Dr. Lorenzo Malerba

Poster M05: Plasticity Across the Scales – From Microstructure Changes to Bulk Mechanical Behavior
Session starts at 09:30

Low carbon iron under high pressure: Understanding the role of plasticity during phase transition

Hoang-Thien Luu Prof. Dr. Nina Gunkelmann

Poster S06: Compositionally Complex Alloys – High Entropy Alloys
Session starts at 09:30

Low temperatures mechanical properties of high entropy alloys with fcc and bcc crystal lattice

Dr. Elena Tabachnikova Yuriy Shapovalov Dr. Aleksey Podolskiy Dr. Victor Gorban Prof. Dr. Serhiy Firstov

Poster S07: Mechanical Behavior of Advanced Structural Materials - Reinhard Pippan Honorary Symposium
Session starts at 09:30

The brittle-to-ductile transition in pre-deformed, textured, polycrystalline bcc metals

Dr. Jens Reiser Carsten Bonnekoh Prof. Dr. Alexander Hartmaier Dr. Daniel Weygand Dr. Andreas Hoffmann